I think too much #1

How do you reconcile the life you want, with the life that you have?

I am certain that everyone has to do this on some level.   Because no matter who you are or how perfect your life is from another’s view, there is something you wanted that differs from what you have.  So how do you reconcile these two worlds?

I think it is really important to be happy where you are.  I think it is really important to try to find joy in every day, regardless of circumstances.  I think it is important to be grateful for what you have.

If you spend your time worrying about what someone else has, that you do not have, you will be unhappy for sure.  But I think you can also become too complacent.  If you get too stuck in a rut, so to speak, then you don’t push yourself for anything better and you risk loosing opportunities to improve your life.

So how do you reconcile the two?

How do you balance being grateful and happy where you are, with reaching for more out of life?

2 Responses to “I think too much #1”

  1. dogkisses Says:

    Hi Debbie,
    This post reminds me of a post I read today from a beautiful writer, “hiddenlives.” She wrote about living with chronic illness and the blessings in disguise that come with it. I’m sure we all wish our illnesses would go away but when they don’t then we must come to terms with that and find the little joys that make our lives easier to accept.
    I have come to believe that we can only start where we are to get to where we would like to be, although, I think sometimes we must accept simply where we are when illness means we might stay there physically, but we can still grow emotionally and live our lives (where we are) the best we can.
    Thanks for another nice post!

  2. dogkisses Says:

    Hi again, I wanted to give you the link to the post I mentioned. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did if you have time to check it out.
    Blessings and hugs.

    http://mycfslife.wordpress.com/2010/06/13/observing-normal-and-firefly-dances/


Leave a Reply

