I did SUCH a good job!

Ok, just so you know, spiders give me the creeps.

So if there is a spider in the house, “Daddy” is the one that typically takes care of such things whenever possible.

Today while Daddy was not home, my kids found a spider in their room.  I hear “Spider Spider.”  “Get Daddy.”  So I walk to their room and take care of the spider.

After I’m out of the room my 6 year old daughter comes out and says to me (in a voice so eerily similiar to mine when I am praising her for something she did well),

“Mommy you got your first bug ALL by yourself.  You did SUCH a good job!”

🙂

That’s right folks.  Today I got my first (not really) bug all by myself.  I did such a good job.

Leave a Reply

