You’re a Grown Man

It’s rare that I find a blog that I like as much as You’re a Grown Man.  Ok, I know – I’m a gal.  And a dorky one at that.  So I am admittedly not the target audience.   But I LOVE the blog.

If you haven’t seen it (you really should), essentially the dude gives men tips on being grown men.  Or as he puts it, “I believe men are inherently good creatures who are in need of some council on living up to their potential.”  However you chose to describe it, it is a blog that is striking a really nice balance between educational and fun.

And before any of my male readers get their tighty whities in a bunch, I am not a over-the-top feminist here, promoting a blog that tries to wimpify the men of the world.
Trust me, it’s not that kind of blog.

It’s kind of sad that there is a need for a Grown Man blog.  But without a doubt there truly is a need.  I live in a part of the U.S. where most of the things that he speaks of, are (thankfully) still the norm.  But I see the changes all over other areas.  And even here, especially on trips to town.

Myself being a woman who is really not into the whole metro sexual trend,  I have found his blog to be a breath of fresh air.

I like the blog so much that I find myself scared that it will get ruined somehow.  Like when they try to make a sequel to one of your favorite movies, and you don’t know if it is going to be amazing or just plain suck.  I get that type of feeling of apprehension.  I enjoy reading You’re a Grown Man so much that part of me fears logging on someday and he’ll have a new post titled, “Yes Men, it’s ok to put clear gloss over your mani-pedi”  or something equally horrifying. But so far no such horrors have greeted me.  🙂

I’m convinced that the dude that runs this blog should give a structured class in grown manhood.  A class that men could graduate from, if they choose – kind of like a driver’s license – for manhood.   🙂

And when men graduate, they get a card.  A Grown Man Card, if you will.

I created this post on a whim with all of about 5 seconds of thought, and then it occurred to me that there could be tiers the classes.  Start out with Grown Man 101.  And move up.  Because let’s face it, some men have it down well enough they could clep many or even all of the classes.  But we all know a few men that could truly use a very basic starter course.

Dating sites, Facebook pages, etc. could reflect a man’s “Grown Man” status.  It could be listed in Facebook under “Education”.

….  Yes, the class part of this post is partly in jest.  But honestly it wouldn’t be a bad thing.

Oh and Mr. Grown Man – I see a book deal in your future.

4 Responses to “You’re a Grown Man”

  1. peelingtheorange Says:

    A grown man!!!! Why you are taking so long to realize I am waiting!!! Grrrrrr. Thanks for the tips. I also believe that man are born with a great potential waiting to be receive bu Him. Once they have it in all fulfil, that’s anothere story.
    Man and Women are born beautiful, and the fact that we make failures, does not mean we are a failure. So, just listen to the great advice of God and then we are to walk that Legitimate Experience. Created from Love, to Love. Yeah!!! Great Post! I like IT YOURS much!!!
    ~Great Love to you,
    Mirian from peelingtheorange. “)

  2. You're a Grown Man Says:

    Oh my gosh, Debbie, are you for real? You are so nice! Thank you for all of the kind words and quotes. I’m really humbled.

    Keep writing, I’ll keep reading.

    Warm Regards,
    GM

    • Debbie Says:

      Am I for real? Yep. Thank you for calling me nice and you are very welcome. 😉
      I really enjoy your blog!

      The above article initially started out as a comment on one of your recent blog posts. Then I decided there was more I’d rather say, than would be practical to leave as a comment. So I cut and pasted it and expanded it into an article here.

      Thanks for reading here and for the wonderful work you are doing over on Grown Man,
      Deb


Leave a Reply

