I’m tough, want me to show you?

Today a conversation popped up in which I got the distinct impression that my son had somehow gotten the idea that boys were a great deal tougher than girls.  This little theory didn’t set very well with me.

So I pulled him aside and explained to him that I was getting the impression that was what he thought.  And I told him if that was what he though, he was wrong.  I told him that boys & girls might be tough in different ways and strong in different ways.  But they are both tough and both strong.

My 6 year old daughter was eavesdropping on that conversation and walked in beside us and with a smile on her face said,  “I’m a tough girl.  Want me to show you?  I could punch you in your face.”

Yep, that’s my girl.     🙂

Leave a Reply

