You’ll be dead

I called my 6 year old daughter “my baby” today and she said, “I’m not a baby.  She’s the baby!” (pointing at her baby sister)

I said, “Well yes, she is a baby.  But you will all always be my babies no matter how big you get.”

My daughter said, “I will?”

I said, “Yes, no matter how big you get, you will always be my baby.  Even when you are as big as me!”

She said, “Then you’ll be old.”

I laughed, “Nice, honey thanks.”

and she looked at Daddy and said,  “And you’ll be dead.”

Children are so sweet sometimes.     🙂

One Response to “You’ll be dead”

  1. paroodija Says:

    haha!
    this is so cute! make me smile! :))

    xoxo,
    http://paroodija.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

