Email notification

I signed up for email notification of my package’s progress (i.e. tracking) via USPS.  They sent me an email saying it was shipped (the one I had already viewed when I signed up for notification).  They couldn’t be bothered to email me any of the further updates they said they would send when I signed up. And they certainly could not be bothered to email me when it was listed as received at our post office.  But this evening, they were prompt to email me and notify me that we had already picked it up today.

And that is the wisdom of the United States Postal Service.

Leave a Reply

