The Difference Between Men and Women

So we were going down the interstate today.  In a particularly tricky area with lots of lane changes, tractor trailers breaking the speed limit, and people driving poorly.  An area that, for all of the aforementioned reasons, is rather accident prone.

I look over to my right and I see this truck with a smallish, flat, open, trailer behind it.  On the trailer is a very long skinny piece of steel.  The steel pole is sticking out….  I’m going to guess…. approximately 12 feet past the end of the trailer, at a tilt, ending at about windshield height, if a car were behind it.  It had a small red flag tied to the end, as law requires, but it was still very hard to see.

To me it just looked like a horrible accident waiting to happen.  As we came to the area with heavy lane changes (oh and did I mention this is also all taking place on a bridge?), a car driving too fast is quickly approaching the pipe, while changing lanes.  In that nanosecond it looked as if that car was going to drive directly into that pipe.

And in that nanosecond, my husband and I both said something out loud at the exact same time.

I said, in a worried tone, “Oh my Gosh!”

My husband said (in a tone you might use while watch America’s Funniest Home Videos), “Oh Watch this!”

🙂

The car ended up crossing into yet another lane, so by the time it was even with the pipe, it was in different lane.  But from our angle the whole thing looked very close.

My husband said our reactions were a perfect example of the differences between men and women.  Then he added, “And yeah, you can blog that.”   😉

2 Responses to “The Difference Between Men and Women”

  1. thypolarlife Says:

    LMAO, that’s awesome Deb. First, let me just say that I absolutely adore your “highly accurate technical drawing” and encourage you to do them more often. 🙂

    With that said, your hubby is right. If my hubby and I were in a car together and witnessed that whole event, I would have had a heart attack and he would have popped some popcorn.


Leave a Reply

