Pre-printed love notes from Mom?

A few days ago I was in a bookstore with my husband and I saw this.

What is this, you say?

Well as far as I could tell, it was a booklet of pre-printed tear out notes of love, encouragement, etc. “from Mom”.

Complete with suggestions to stick them in in your children’s lunch boxes, backpacks, etc.

I recall first seeing a booklet of these a couple of years ago and being kind of shocked at the time.

But this week I noticed that there were more of these types of booklets, and in various styles, etc.  So does that mean these things have caught on and are actually selling?

Have we really became a society so detached from our children that we need pre-printed, perforated love notes from Mom?

If you want to leave your child a note, does it really take too much time to write that short sentence in your own handwriting, and I dunno… actually sign it?

One Response to “Pre-printed love notes from Mom?”

  1. thypolarlife Says:

    How sad is that? I would buy a book like this if it was for entertainment purposes. Like a collection of funny notes that had been stuck in kids lunches, etc. You know? Hey, I may have something here – lol!

    If I can’t write my own kid a note, I have problems 😉


Leave a Reply

